cdwm folks

Aoife, Collette, Alan, Jocelyn and Alan (Niall behind the camera!)

So, we had our first Come Dine With Me last Friday night.  Thanks for all the support on twitter!  It was a fun night.

I’m only going to post the pics of what I cooked for Niall, Alan, Collette, Jocelyn and John.  I don’t want to tamper with their vision of me as the cool, collected hostess.  Which of course I was.

So once all their marks are in, I’ll post a further in depth look on the night (and day of cooking!) as well as the recipes etc.

strawberry champagne

Strawberry Champagne – with Proseco, obviously.  Recession, anyone?

strawberry salad

Strawberry, Halloumi and Parma Ham Salad

fishy leeky mess

Fishy Leeky Mess with Spudsyou can see how it got its name!

muscovada heaven

Muscovado Heavean with Amaretti Biccie

As soon as our neutral judge Fintan receives everybody’s scores, I will be posting a full disclosure on the night that was.  Including a video which may or may not include drunken dancing to Billy Ocean’s Get Out Of My Dreams and Into My Car